Weeks 11-13 Back to the Gym

This week I feel comfortable enough in myself to go back to the gym.  I have a perfectly good yearly membership that is currently not being used.  I will run for as long as I can manage then improve my speed in the coming weeks.
I attended a birthday party of a very good friends this week, I made the cake and had factored in to have a small slice, I went prepared, I didn’t overeat and I had my cake.  I was also very humbled when the birthday girl presented me with a gift, it was a beautiful card congratulating me on my achievement of loosing 10kg and a $50 gift card, I was so surprised.
I have decided to use this gift card as motivation to my 15kg mark and will buy myself some new PJ’s when I get there.

Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in 02/01/13: 0.2kg Gain
Total Loss: 11kg in 11 weeks
Current Weight: 93.2kg

I was so proud last week when I realised after months of doing no exercise and gaining weight that I could still run and felt ok doing it.  Don’t get me wrong, its really hard work but it will be worth it in the end. 
As you can see I had my first gain this week, It hasn’t thrown me because I know that it is just a very small blip in the radar.

Yet again Scott is happy with my progress and just wants me to keep up the hard work.

Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in 09/01/13: 1kg Loss
Total Loss: 12kg in 12 weeks
Current Weight: 92.2kg

I have made the decision to write myself some very clear goals for the next 8 months. I will be competing in Stampede later in the year and need to get this weight off. I believe my goals are very achievable.

  1. I will loose another 3.8kg by 13th February 2013. (15kg in total)
  2. I will fit into my size 14 grey pants by 30th April 2013
  3. I will job for at least 30 Min’s at speed 7 on the treadmill by 28th February 2013
  4. I will loose an additional 5kg by 24th April 2013 (20kg in total)
  5. I will jog for 5km in 40mins by 15th June 2013 and retain pace ongoing.
  6. I will loose an additional 5kg by 3rd July 2013 (25kg in total)
  7. I will loose an additional 5kg by 11th September 2013 (30kg in total)
  8. I will run “Stampede 2013” on 14th September 2013

These goal may look unachievable however on the weight side of things its only 500 grams per week and I know with hard work and dedication as well as “No Excuses” I will get there.

Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in 16/01/13: 1.6kg Loss
Total Loss: 13.6kg in 13 weeks
Current Weight: 90.6kg

Leave a Reply

