Weeks 4-6 The Scales

It’s really tough not to stand on the scales all of the time.  I have read a lot of literature and some say you should not weigh yourself daily/weekly and rely purely on measurements but I am a numbers girl, I need to know how much I weigh (good or bad), how far I have run/cycled etc.  At some point I will rely on measurements but right now I NEED to see those numbers!!

Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in 14/11/12: 1.6kg Loss
Total Loss: 6kg in 4 weeks
Current Weight: 98.2kg

I have a goal of loosing 30kg over a 2 year period, it’s not a race after all. It’s a change in lifestyle however I have lost 6kg in 4 weeks and although I know it will slow down in the coming weeks/months I need to set myself a smaller goal.
I have set myself a goal of loosing 10kg by Christmas (94.2kg)

Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in 21/11/12: 0.7kg Loss
Total Loss: 6.7kg in 5 weeks
Current Weight: 97.5kg

I see Scott again this week and he is thrilled with my progress, I am doing mostly all the right things, I need to cut the cheese out of my daily sandwiches but otherwise I have managed to get my calories down to 1300 per day and am sticking to it as much as I can.  There are days where I go over because I am hungry but I tend to make up for it during that same weigh in week.  Having someone to look over my food diary is such a great thing, it keeps me very accountable.  I am feeling so great.

Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in 28/11/12: 0.6kg Loss
Total Loss: 7.3kg in 6 weeks
Current Weight: 96.9kg

My good friend (lets call her “T”) has been on this journey with me and this week she made it into the 80’s.  I am so very proud of her and totally inspired by her. 

Leave a Reply

