Weeks 14-17

With my new goals on board and a commitment to visit the gym 3 days a week I WILL achieve my goals, its will be hard but I will get there.
My first goal means that every new week at the gym I will run for a couple of Min’s longer for 3 runs until I reach my goal of running non stop for 30 Min’s.  I wont focus on going faster, just going longer.

Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in 23/01/13: 0.4kg Loss
Total Loss: 14kg in 14 weeks
Current Weight: 90.2kg

I have been feeling unwell after meals and not doing so well but I have used my mantra “no excuses” and hauled myself off to the gym every second day.  The gym makes me feel better.
I am running for a total of 20 Min’s out of 30 and doing well.

Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in 30/01/13: 0.5kg Gain
Total Loss: 13.5kg in 15 weeks
Current Weight: 90.7kg

My 2nd gain of my journey and this time I am not very happy but I will soldier on, its only my 2nd gain in 15 weeks and I have to realise that it will happen from time to time and not to be discouraged.

Scott would like me to start doing a bit more exercise during the week so I have started to go on walks at lunch time around the city and its been really enjoyable despite the summer heat in Brisbane.
I am running for a total of 23 Min’s out of 30.

Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in 06/02/13: 1kg Loss
Total Loss: 14.5kg in 16 weeks
Current Weight: 89.7kg

In the 80’s.
I haven’t been well this week, I went to the GP with terrible pain and was sent for an ultrasound for Gall Stones.  Nothing showed on the scan so we did a test for a gastrointestinal bug also to no avail.  Turns out my body doesn’t like beetroot in large amounts.  I have been having it everyday on my sandwiches and the trigger was a night where we had pureed beetroot and I felt awful.  No more beetroot for me or at least in much smaller amounts.
I am running for a total of 25 Min’s out of 30.

Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in 13/02/13: 1.6kg Loss
Total Loss: 16.1kg in 17 weeks
Current Weight: 88.1kg

Leave a Reply

