Weeks 26-27

This week I ran for 9.5km.  I struggle to figure out how I got to this point, I have to give myself a big pat on the shoulder.  The process of a diet or a lifestyle change can be quite daunting but I am glad I took a really positive approach to it all.  I broke it down into little chunks and didn’t make a big deal of the big picture.
I told my family, my friends and my colleagues that I needed support and that’s what I have got…….in bucket loads.  I am so very lucky to have some very special people in my life.

Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in 17/04/13: 1.4kg Loss
Total Loss: 22.8kg in 26 weeks
Current Weight: 81.4kg

After a few aches and pains after running long distances over the last few weeks I have decided to ease back a bit, I have registered with my good friend Stacey to run the 4.5km Mothers Day Classic in early May.  I will focus on getting my body prepared to run 4.5km and get a good time.  I will not be doing any longer runs in the interim.  Riding my nowhere bike at home also keeps me motivated and works up a great sweat.
During May I will start preparing my body with strength exercises so I can get ready for Stampede in September.

Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in 24/04/13: 1kg Loss
Total Loss: 23.8kg in 27 weeks
Current Weight: 80.4kg

The 70’s are so very close.  I want the 70’s so badly, I don’t ever remember being this weight in my adult life.  I have tried on the jeans that I wore on the plane ride over from NZ back in 1998, i know its very sad that I still own them but they are too big…….
I am wearing work shirts that I worse back in 2007 however they are a little loose and I think due to all the running my legs and middle section are much smaller. 
I remember being in a size 8 skirt for a few weeks when I was 16 but don’t remember being slim at all in my adult life.

WILL THE SCALES BE FRIENDLY NEXT WEEK AND SHOW ME A 7 NUMBER?

80.4kg – Last time in the 80’s
Leave a Reply

