Week 29

Last week I got into my 70’s and this week I was so worried about going back to the 80’s.  Why do I always second guess myself?

Just like the weekend before we had family from New Zealand visiting (a different bunch this time) and in addition my Dad’s 65th Birthday to celebrate.  We had arranged to have dinner at our place on Friday night whilst his Sister and her husband would be here.  It was not really a surprise but we had my brother and his family and my mother in law over to help celebrate which was really nice.

I was really busy from Thursday morning trying to get the cake organised and everything ready for dinner.  We had planned to have 2 stews on Friday night as the weather is getting colder and the slow cooker would do all of the work for us.
My gym night on Thursday went out the window with cake preparations

Friday night went well but I just couldn’t go without having some of the beautiful cake I had made Dad.  We definitely paid homage to his 50 years of driving with a truck cake that i made, it was a super delicious mud cake.  This of course worried me more because not only had I not been to the gym all week, I had now eaten cake! Cake that was worth close to 300 calories a slice!

Unfortunately my gym session on Saturday morning didn’t happen either as we had arranged for Dad to go to a local race track to drive in a V8 Supercar and ride in a SS V8 Commodore for his birthday.



I do have to digress here just a little to share a couple of photos. Hubbie and I were lucky enough to go for a ride with Dad and it was exhilarating. The driver did 2 controlled drifts which were a lot of fun and I didn’t realise a “off the shop floor” vehicle could be driven like that. We had the need for speed after our morning at the track.


How to make up for the loss of exercise and for eating that yummy cake?
Given I am running the Mother’s Day Classic next weekend I will wear my running clothes to work Monday & Tuesday and run around the river.  If I put it off until lunch time I will probably let other things get in the way.
I haven’t done any road runs for months and was completely surprised by my time of 31:21 for 4.67km.  My time on Tuesday was under 29mins which made me really happy. I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to do the 4.5km in under 30 Min’s.

I was a little apprehensive about the scales on Wednesday but  as I stood on the scales and realised I had lost a whole kilo, I was so very excited. 
I had also smashed my 25kg goal by 4 weeks (5th June 13).

I officially weigh the same as my husband.  In the time we have been together I have always been heavier than him so I was a very happy girl.

Weekly Stats

Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in 08/05/13: 1kg Loss
Total Loss: 25.3kg in 29 weeks
Current Weight: 78.9kg
Current BMI: 28.3 (started at 37.4)
Total Percentage Weight Loss: 24.28%

Calories Consumed: 9094
Sugars Consumed (Goal 350): 393grams
Total Fat (Goal 210): 276grams
Exercised: 4 times
Exercise Calories: 1288


Leave a Reply

