Week 31

Well, if I thought I was bad last week then I was really bad this week.

Going away, holidays, taking a break, quality family time, whatever you want to call it, it shouldn’t be an excuse to drop the ball.  I wouldn’t say I dropped the ball but I did make the decision to enjoy myself responsibly.  We were to drive to 1770 on our first little family holiday, we have travelled before when my youngest was little and I was still pregnant with the 2nd.

I was prepared for our 6.5 hour drive with the boys, we had bought healthy sandwiches from the local bakery, we had plenty of fruit and we were going to stop at Red Rooster to have chicken and veges for dinner.  What I wasn’t prepared for were the Anzac Biscuits Mum had made for the boys! They were so yummy and although I didn’t know the exact calories I tracked them as I went.  It was a cold miserable drive and all we wanted to do was eat.
We had a fairly good dinner but after a big drive all I wanted to do was catch up with our friends who had driven down from Mackay over a cold cider and it was delicious!  I don’t drink much anymore so one was definitely enough 🙂
The next couple of days we were quite active with daily walks, a walk to the local lookout, playing at the beach with the boys, a spot of fishing (no catching) and generally being up and about a lot more than what my desk job brings me. 
My calories were blown out to between 1400-1600 each day but it was time to spend with family and sometimes enjoy that little ice cream cup at the beach and a beautiful Italian meal on our last night along with some gorgeous wine.

On our return on Monday I attended my first ever class at the gym, I was a gym class virgin.  I chose Body Step and after the initial 10 minutes and feeling very uncoordinated I managed to keep up 90% of the time.  I discovered that its OK to stop and no one will judge you and I had a heap of fun.  It was hard work but I didn’t feel as tired as I do after a 5km run. 
My aim is to do at least one class a week, there are a few to choose from so I can kick start my body with something new.  I need to work a bit more on my upper body (tummy and upper arms mainly).

After last weeks gain I know that I will need to work really hard to keep another gain at bay because from experience these things take about a week to catch up.

Weekly Stats
Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in 22/05/13: 0.7kg Loss
Total Loss: 25.8kg in 31 weeks
Current Weight: 78.4kg
Current BMI: 28.1 (started at 37.4)
Total Percentage Weight Loss: 24.76%

Calories Consumed: 10037 BAD RIGHT???
Sugars Consumed (Goal 350): 367grams
Total Fat (Goal 210): 289grams
Exercised: 7 times
Exercise Calories: 1737

Leave a Reply

