Week 32

This week was going to be hard from the get go.  I had a loss last week but was sure that our holiday indulgences would catch up on me by the end of the week.  It was hard to stay motivated but I made sure I attended another body step class at the gym on Thursday, I am no longer a gym class virgin having done 3 classes now and I’m really enjoying them now that I don’t feel like everyone is watching the “new girl”, I’m learning the steps with every class I do.
I will make sure next week to step out of my comfort zone again and do another type of class, maybe a body pump or circuit.

Weighing on my mind is my monthly visit with my dietitian Scott, I don’t know why I’m worried about it, its not like I have had a bad month (beside my gain week) which I have pretty much made up for.
I blew my calories out on the weekend with a dinner out at a buffet with family on Saturday and a Sunday night roast at Mum & Dad’s (with all the trimmings, of course) so I knew Monday and Tuesday meant low calorie days.  It was hard coming back down to 1150 calories for 2 days but it was what I had to do and it paid off.

My visit with Scott went well losing a total of 2.8kg this month.  He does have me a little worried, he has said that I will probably only see him twice more as I will be at goal.  My worry is that my visits to him keep me some what accountable and without that, will I fail?  Will I gain weight?
I know that I will not let myself fail and neither will my support network of family and friends but its a battle of the minds some days to get those thoughts out of my head.

I am really focused this week, I will walk to and from my work meetings at other sites, I will do 3 classes at the gym and I will do some toning at home with my kettle weight for arms.

Weekly StatsStart Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in 29/05/13: 0.6kg Loss
Total Loss: 26.4kg in 32 weeks
Current Weight: 77.8kg
Current BMI: 27.9 (started at 37.4)
Total Percentage Weight Loss: 25.34%

Calories Consumed: 9132
Sugars Consumed (Goal 350): 476 grams
Total Fat (Goal 210): 239 grams
Exercised: 4 times
Exercise Calories: 1586

Jaime xx

One thought on “Week 32

  1. You are such an inspiration Jaime. I think it is ok to have a treat now and again (who doesn't like a roast at mum and dad's?!). You are so focused and dedicated, you may doubt your control once you no longer see Scott but I am more than confident you will be fine. You know how hard it is to get to goal and I know you won't want to be at a point where you have to go through it all again.Sorry for the ramble! You are doing so, so well and are a wonderful example for all of us on the weight loss journey.Andreaxxx

Leave a Reply

