Week 33

This week I was supposed to achieve my original goal of 79.2kg (25kg in total) which I achieved a few weeks ago, its certainly nice to know that I am ahead of my goals.
My next re-adjusted goal is to get to my original overall goal of 74.2kg by the 17th July (originally 11th September then changed to 14th August). 
Will I stop there……..probably not but it was a start when I weighed 104.2kg and any amount of weight loss was overwhelming.  Would I have lost motivation if the original number was closer to 40kg………maybe, maybe not.

A loss is a loss but 300 grams is not enough for me.  I was expecting much more this week with a bit more exercise under my belt, I think I need to focus on cardio as well as my gym classes and really sweat it out.
This week I dropped the ball on my water, there are many excuses but none are really good enough “too busy”, “forgot”, “not enough time”.  None of those excuses sit well with the contract I made myself back in October last year.  I promised to not let everyday things get in the way.  Time to up my game.  Get back on track with my water and lemon and exercise a little more this week.
I will aim for 3000 calories of exercise before Tuesday 11th June.

On a positive, I think I have started a chain reaction, there are several people that I know who either have or I believe have been inspired by my efforts.  Its nice to see that my hard work and motivation is rubbing off on others.  Just this week Mum has started to really focus on tracking her food and a colleague has started walking everyday.  Makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside knowing that someone inspired me back in October and now I am inspiring others 🙂

With the cooler weather in Brisbane I have started having a cup of tea on the way to work in the mornings and I have opted for a milk and sugar free flavoured tea such as Green, Rosehip or a berry infusion.  I will post later in the week about the great benefits of Green Tea and how it can aid in your weight loss journey.

Weekly StatsStart Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in 05/06/13: 0.3kg Loss
Total Loss: 26.7kg in 33 weeks
Current Weight: 77.5kg
Current BMI: 27.8 (started at 37.4)
Total Percentage Weight Loss: 25.62%

Calories Consumed: 9206
Sugars Consumed (Goal 350): 287 grams
Total Fat (Goal 210): 307 grams
Exercised: 6 times
Exercise Calories: 2175

Jaime xx

Leave a Reply

