Week 34

My week has been somewhat good.  We have been painting at home and it turns out that painting ceilings is really good exercise as well as really hard work.  I would love to say that we will never have to paint a ceiling ever again but unless we get a professional in to do them, we have a few more ceilings to paint.  My loss of 600 grams sits in line with the amount I need to lose every week for the next few weeks to achieve my goal.

I need to stop sometimes and reflect on what I am starting to realise is a wonderful achievement. 
I was asked at a work training session a couple of weeks ago what my greatest achievement in life is and my answer was the first thing that came to mind “my children”, being a parent, nurturing and watching them grow is just amazing but I have to remember that my weight loss is becoming a very significant part of my life.  I have so far lost 26.2% of my starting body weight, that figure rivals some of the biggest loser contestants, they may have been early eliminators but its still a good outcome.
I have done some forward planning (of course) which is really important for my overall goals, this is really important for me because I want this to be forever, I was to be fit and healthy for my children and their children.  I want to live an active full life and not let my weight be a worry anymore. 
Yes i have goals but they are just an aid to get me to where I want to be forever.  Without good planning I was never going to succeed.  And without a fabulous support network I was never going to succeed, I know I bang on about my support network but its really very important.  I wouldn’t be here without my own determination, motivation and willpower however my support network of close friends and family are the other major contributing factor.

Here’s some more stats for you:
72.9kg (4kg away) marks the spot where I will have lost 30% of my body weight  but before that I need to get to my initial goal of 74.2kg.  I will still be “overweight” in terms of the BMI calculator.
69.8kg (my newly adjusted goal) is the spot where I would have lost 33% of my body weight, this also marks the spot where I will no longer be overweight and will be in my healthy BMI range. 

This will truly be something to celebrate, hmmmmm what should I do……go for a run 😉

Last night I was going to try another class at the gym “Body Attack” however I arrived late after reading the wrong time on the timetable so instead I went for a run on the treadmill.  I was quite surprised how well I was doing but I have realised that running on the treadmill is so very boring after my few outdoors runs last month.  I decided to push myself by running at a speed 10 for 5 Min’s, I can remember when I first started back at the gym in early January only being able to jog at a 6.2 and thinking it was so very fast.  I was as red as a beetroot when I was finished, was sweating like a trooper but was so pleased with myself. 
I must endeavour to schedule some time once a week for a road run around the Brisbane River.

Weekly StatsStart Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in 12/06/13: 0.6kg Loss
Total Loss: 27.3kg in 34 weeks
Current Weight: 76.9kg
Current BMI: 27.6 (started at 37.4)
Total Percentage Weight Loss: 26.20%

Calories Consumed: 9408 (naughty i know……..)
Sugars Consumed (Goal 350): 355 grams
Total Fat (Goal 210): 314 grams
Exercised: 6 times
Exercise Calories: 2796

Jaime xx

Leave a Reply

