Week 36

This week has been a mixed bag of emotions.  I had completely dropped the ball, I say “had” as I have made some serious changes in the last few days.

This week I continued to eat those fat and sugar filled M&M’s, it was only ever 5 at a time and even though I tracked them I was still very disappointed in myself.
In addition my total calories for each day were creeping up over 1400 and sometimes closer to 1500 which is just simply not good enough when I am not at goal yet.  Yes, at goal I can eat more and have a little more wriggle room in my eating and exercise but I’m not there yet, I’m not at goal!!
So why oh why do I feel like I can drop the ball.

Sunday morning was the day I was booked in for Margie’s boot camp at a public park in Ipswich with a good friend of mine. 
I must say, I am so very lucky that I have such a supporting husband.  We both woke early on a Sunday morning, got the boys up, everything in the car and headed off, all before 6.30am!  We had decided that Paul and the boys would tag along and sit patiently in the car for an hour so we could later visit the The Workshops Rail Museum at Ipswich.  We are yearly members and haven’t been since January so figured another visit would be a great family day out.  We don’t get out to Ipswich very often so it worked out well.

I have to admit that even though my session with Margie was hard work, I didn’t find it exhausting like I do with some of the Super Circuits I do at the gym.  Margie worked us hard and we worked as a team, always encouraging our other boot campers to finish the task at hand before moving on. 
The session was tiring and the runs to the end of the oval were particularly hard with a temperature of around 7-8 degrees.  Cold air in your lungs is simply awful.  We made it through the hour in one piece and even had a chance to chat and have some photos at the end which was fabulous.  Margie is such an inspiration.  Margie is hoping to do a boot camp at a suburb near me in the future and I will definitely attend another one.

Before leaving home for my boot camp I felt pretty awful in myself, I had a sneaky weigh in and was 2kg up on last week, I felt bloated, tired and just not right.  This gave me the wake up call I needed BUT I still spent the day eating food that I probably shouldn’t have and was still cranky with myself on Sunday night.

Sitting around the 78kg mark.

Monday morning came along and I had finally got myself into the head space that I needed to be in.  I need to get back on track!!  6am and I’m boiling some eggs and making myself a salad to take to work so I don’t go out and buy from the local eateries.  I had an awesome day calorie wise and felt like I was improving.  Tuesday was the same although a work colleague was providing us with a healthy BBQ lunch at a local park and boy was it good.  I do have to realise though that when someone offers me a glass of wine at lunch I don’t NEED to accept.  I need to stick to what I have put in my tracker (what i can afford for the day) and try not to deviate.



Yesterday afternoon was my monthly dietitian visit and I was not happy about going but I did know that I had been completely honest with myself and with what I had tracked and I just had to deal with the consequences.  This month I had my smallest loss in 6 months of only 800 grams.  Scott was pretty happy with this given I am so close to goal but the reality is I could have been much closer to goal if I had not eaten all that junk.
Scott and I had a chat and we have set a goal for the next 4 weeks and that is to try to get to 75kg on his scales.  I am currently 78.3.  I know this can be achieved.  “BACK TO BASICS”

So, I went grocery shopping after my dietitian’s visit and made sure I stocked up on plenty of fresh greens, fruit, cold meats and grains.  No JUNK.  I will not eat junk this week!

I will keep up with my classes at the gym and try to do some more incidental exercise.  I will try to do more stairs if I can and walk a bit more during the week.  I am very lucky that my good friend Nic greeted me this morning with a beautiful card and a gift of a FitBit Flex which is going to be a wonderful tool for me to stay on track and achieve my exercise each week.

Weekly Stats: Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in 26/06/13: 0.3kg Loss
Total Loss: 27.7kg in 36 weeks
Current Weight: 76.5kg
Current BMI: 27.4 (started at 37.4)
Total Percentage Weight Loss: 26.58%

Calories Consumed: 9516 BAD BAD BAD
Sugars Consumed (Goal 350): 383 grams
Total Fat (Goal 210): 288 grams
Exercised: 5 times
Exercise Calories: 2510 Probably the only thing that saved me from a gain

Jaime xx

Leave a Reply

