Week 39

Better late than never, I have been super busy and sick so it’s been hard to find the time to get on here to catch up.

This week was goal week………..adjusted goal week.
My original goal was 11th September (just before Stampede), which was then re-adjusted to 14th August and then re-adjusted to 17th July. 
This was in line with the milestones I had been hitting on my journey and a healthy realistic weight loss of 500grams per week.  I didn’t want to keep the original goals because it gave me too much “wriggle room”.
This did not allow for sickness or injury.

Well what can I say, being sick sucks. 
It sucks because you crave food that you no longer thought was possible to crave, you want to eat larger portions and I was drinking juice which can be high in calories to make me feel better. 
Thankfully I am better now and after 11 days off from the gym I am back. 

My eldest son (Master 3.5) ruptured his ear drum at the end of last week, the poor wee mite was so good though.  We have been through this all before, he had previously collectively ruptured 11 ear drums before the age of 18 months which required surgery and insertion of grommets at 18.5 months old.  Unfortunately they do fall out and are not meant to last.  Fortunately this is the first rupture since then so fingers crossed its not a recurring issue that will require more surgery. 
I decided on Monday morning last week after a very tiring weekend with family sickness to stay at home and get myself better, I was tucked up on the couch with my blankets, pillows galore, the remotes for the TV, water, tissues……..you get the picture, when hubby rang asking me to pick him up from work as he was dreadfully sick again. 
By that afternoon we had the doctor out to the house and he was on antibiotics to get him better and to finally kick this cold/flu/cough. 
By Tuesday afternoon I had managed to get myself feeling quite well, I did a few bits and pieces around the house and was feeling great, I had decided that it was back to work for me Wednesday however when I got to work I felt dreadful. 

I did however find myself with a loss on the scales, I figured as much, even with the bad eating my wonderful muscle that I have spent so long building up was having a little break.

Weekly Stats:
Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in 17/07/13: 0.8kg Loss
Total Loss: 28.7kg in 39 weeks
Current Weight: 75.5 kg
Current BMI: 27.1 (started at 37.4)
Total Percentage Weight Loss: 27.54%
Calories Consumed: 9925
Sugars Consumed (Goal 350): 505
Total Fat (Goal 210): 249 grams
Exercised: 2 times
Exercise Calories: 503 cals
Jaime xx

Leave a Reply

