Week 41 – Day 2

Today has been a little bit disjointed. 

Yesterday morning, after being up for about an hour, we were just about to leave the house when I got a cramp feeling in my wrist/hand.  The pain rendered my hand absolutely useless.  On the way to work I massaged it a little and it seemed to have come right, that was until I made a sudden movement and it was back to feeling very sore again.  A colleague provided me with a wrist brace and whilst it was on, I felt OK. 

After speaking with Mum yesterday afternoon she told me to go get it checked out just to make sure everything was OK. 
It was very achy overnight and the wrist brace seemed to be making it worse.  I knew it was the right decision to get it checked out when I realised I couldn’t tie my hair back without pain. 
I had all but convinced myself as I have a tendency to think the worst that I had a fracture and I would end up with a cast on my arm and not be able to do anything for weeks.  Turns out that its most probably tendinitis but I need to keep and eye on it over the weekend and if it gets any worse possibly get an x-ray.
What this means is that I cant go to Body Pump tonight or Super Circuit tomorrow.  We will still head to the gym tomorrow night but it will be cardio and possibly a few weights machines that don’t require use of my arms.

I have been really good with food today, making sure to plan my day out last night.  I had a super yummy morning tea with the help of some cherry tomatoes, a purple carrot and some balsamic glaze, wow so so tasty and super simple.
Lunch was Vietnamese rice paper rolls and dinner was Pork Fillet with Sweet Potato & Pumpkin Mash and Grilled Mushrooms.

I met up with a friend after dinner and browsed the local shops for some incidental exercise but nothing too strenuous today.

I’m feeling good and on track but need to keep focused on my food.

Daily Stats:

Calories Consumed: 1337
Sugars Consumed (Goal 50): 54 grams
Total Fat (Goal 30) 32 grams
Exercised Minutes: 2 smaller walks
Exercise Calories: No calories counted
Steps: 15725
Net Calories: -37
 
Jaime xx
Leave a Reply

