Week 41 – Day 3

The days seem to be flying by with these daily posts.

I was shocked yesterday afternoon when my new heart rate monitor was at the PO Box given I only ordered it the day before.  These things do have a flow on affect, I decided to use it for the first time this morning and the only way to know if it worked well was to go for a run. 
I haven’t been for a run in approx 4-5 weeks.  2 reasons, firstly my knee was playing up and secondly I wanted to mix things up a bit so really got into the classes at the gym which I am really enjoying.  Given I cant do any weight bearing exercise with my wrist at the moment I need to make sure I’m still burning calories.
I did a pretty good loop this morning over a couple of bridges in Brisbane City.  It was an overcast morning and not too cold so pretty good running temperatures. 
To be honest, I completely surprised myself.  I was bright red at the end of it but I think I had a really good pace (6m36s per km) and recovered really well with absolutely no knee pain.
I love my new “Pinkie”, tells me exactly how many calories based on my data and my heart rate.

Food today was really good although I did eat more to compensate for my morning run and another trip to the gym in the afternoon.  I really wanted to smash that 600 calorie mark with exercise so did a session on the bike and another on the treadmill.

I had my standard breakfast of cereal with Chia & LSA mix as well as a coffee.  Lunch was Teriyaki Chicken from the local Japanese place and dinner was Pad Thai. 
My water in take had dropped off a little so back into that as well.

Daily Stats:

Calories Consumed: 1423
Sugars Consumed (Goal 50): 82 grams
Total Fat (Goal 30) 25 grams
Exercised Minutes: 56 mins
Exercise Calories: 624
Steps: 14746
Net Calories: 501
 
Jaime xx
Leave a Reply

