Week 42 – Day 1

I have decided to continue my daily posts for the next week, sorry for those that have had enough of me but it keeps me focused and thinking about the finish.

Today started like any other Wednesday, I weighed in, got ready for work, we dropped the boys off then headed to work but today was going to be different for sure.
My good friend Nic who I also work with, who has been with me through this entire journey cheering me on from the sidelines and encouraging me every step of the way.  Well today she had a beautiful baby girl and I couldn’t be happier for them both.
It means I can’t go to my spin class tomorrow night because I will NEED to go have tiny baby cuddles, I will catch it up later in the week and will enjoy those cuddles more.
I had a great food day as well as exercise.  I walked down to the bottom of the city to catch up with a friend for lunch, I had a beautiful Thai Chicken salad for lunch but unfortunately it wasn’t that filling so ended up having a piece of toast from the coffee shop downstairs on the way back, all counted in my calories and although I went over by 174 I did a whole lot of exercise today. 
As well as walking to and from lunch I headed to my Body Step Class and worked really hard.  I feel really good that I am back into my exercise.
Dinner was a simple meat and 3 veg which I absolutely love although it’s very different these days.  Making the decision to choose sweet potato over potato and adding pumpkin to our mash.  Some purple carrot and chicken thigh fillet went down a treat.
I was super busy tonight decorating cupcakes, baking and of course cleaning the kitchen after making a huge mess so my steps for today are quite high.
 
 Daily Stats:
Calories Consumed: 1474
Sugars Consumed (Goal 50):  60 grams
Total Fat (Goal 30)  35 grams
Exercised Minutes: 82 mins
Exercise Calories: 773 cals
Steps: 16331
Net Calories: 599
Jaime xx
Leave a Reply

