Week 42 – Day 4

What a day!

I went to the gym this morning and did 2 classes back to back.  My first of many spin classes.  I was told by friends that it would be a fun class and I would enjoy it but I couldn’t imagine enjoying being on a bike for 45 mins of my life.  Admittedly once the lights were dimmed and the music was on it was pretty good, even if it was really hard.  I backed it up with 45 mins in a pump class and managed a pretty good work out.
The boys had a breakfast of bacon, eggs & sausages so I made myself a sausage and egg sandwich when I got home and thoroughly enjoyed it albeit a little high on saturated fat.

I had to head out to the supermarket for supplies for my sons 2nd birthday cake and also the BBQ afterwards.  I was glad for my later breakfast as I wasn’t starving whilst browsing the isles. 
Lunch was avocado on toast with cherry tomatoes and balsamic glaze!!! YUM

Most weeks we have a simple dinner and generally it’s a Friday or Saturday, closer to the end of the week when we are running low on supplies (we shop Sunday).  This week it was an omelette and I have started to make them with 2 eggs and silken tofu, you need to whisk the tofu to a smooth paste first then add the eggs.  It takes much longer to cook and I flip it from one pan to another and end up with a round omelette the size of a dinner plate.  Add some spring onion and some orcestershire sauceand it’s divine.

I really focused on water today after my big start and managed a few litres.

I was also on my feet in the kitchen for most of the afternoon decorating the cake


Daily Stats:

Calories Consumed: 1400
Sugars Consumed (Goal 50): 63 grams
Total Fat (Goal 30)  59 grams
Exercised Minutes: 90 minutes
Exercise Calories: 700 calories
Steps: 12817
Net Calories: 600

 

 
Jaime xx
Leave a Reply

