Week 42 – Day 1

Today is a good day.  I am in pants that fit me, I am healthy and fit and its my youngest sons 2nd birthday. 
The look on his face when he found all the balloons on his bedroom floor and got to throw them in the air was priceless.  We didn’t want to give him his bike this morning as we were worried we would never get him off it.

I did however forget to grab something for morning and afternoon tea today so it was a quick trip down to the coffee shop for fruit salad for morning tea and a couple of rice cakes and Vegemite for afternoon tea.  My super healthy lunch was beautiful and so very filling just before my big walk out around the river. The so called “Ekka Winds” have hit Brisbane right on time as Ekka started today, it was pretty windy out but refreshing with the sun high in the sky.
Oh how my lunches have changed.  I think back to when I came back to work a little over a year ago.  Roast pork with potato bake or something similar and absolutely no attempt at any exercise.

This afternoon we will celebrate with a kids party menu for an early dinner.  Sausage rolls, party pies, cocktail sausages and cake so I will be having a little of everything,  I have already done my exercise for the day so don’t feel guilty about it at all.


Left: 13/10/12 – Right: 07/08/13

A special comparison photo for those playing along at home.  Wearing a dress is a pretty big thing for me but maybe not anymore.  I did feel like everyone was watching me all day but i know it was probably all in my head.


Daily Stats:

Calories Consumed: 1452

Sugars Consumed (Goal 50): 93 grams
Total Fat (Goal 30)  33 grams
Exercised Minutes: 45 mins
Exercise Calories: 272 cals
Steps: 11,157
Net Calories: 244

Jaime xx

Leave a Reply

