Week 42 – Weigh in Day

I was worried about the scales although a little hopeful.  I must admit, even with a small gain of 200grams I am pretty happy.  The yo-yo that I have been having over the last few weeks is a lot smaller than it has been and I feel more in control.  On top of that I know that my body is changing with all the exercise I am doing.  My belly is shrinking and I have a lot more definition in my thighs.

I have had a smaller size 12 pair of black jeans at home that didn’t fit me at the same weight 3 weeks ago and now fit.  I need to remember that the scales are not always a true reflection at this point in my journey.

I was honest in one of my posts during the week about having cake and I did because I felt it was important for me to show my children that this is not a diet but a lifestyle change.  Its OK to have my cake and eat it to but working hard before or afterwards is essential.

Now to reflect on my exercise for the week and to be honest I am so proud, I didn’t do everything in the order that I said I would but I smashed it out none the less + more. 
I am also very thankful to my wonderful husband who although was a little unwell on Saturday morning soldiered through looking after the boys for a few hours whilst I did a double class at the gym. 
Without him half of what I do would be impossible and I don’t thank him enough.  I love you babe and am so grateful.

Wednesday 31st July: Body Step 1 hr – approx cal burn 600-650 Done + 2 small walks (773 cals)
Thursday 1st August: Spin Class 45 mins – unsure of cal burn (haven’t done this class before) Not done but 3 small walks instead (213 cals)
Friday 2nd August: Super Circuit 1 hr – approx cal burn 600-650 Not done but cleaned the house instead (310 cals)
Saturday 3rd August: Walk with hubby and eldest one 45-60 mins – approx cal burn 250-300 Not done but instead did Spin Class & Body Pump Class (700 cals)
Sunday 4th August: Party day so very busy but only incidental exercise Rest day
Monday 5th August: Body Step 1 hr – approx cal burn 600-650 Done + 2 larger walks (880 cals)
Tuesday 6th August: 4-5km walk during the day – approx cal burn 250-300 Done (272 cals)

This weeks exercise:
Wednesday 7th August: Body Step 1 hr – approx cal burn 550-600
Thursday 8th August: 4-5km walk during the day – approx cal burn 250-300
Friday 9th August:  Super Circuit 1 hr – approx cal burn 600-650
Saturday 10th August:  Rest Day, incidental exercise
Sunday 11th August: 4-5km walk during the day – approx cal burn 250-300
Monday 12th August: Body Step 1 hr – approx cal burn 550-600
Tuesday 13th August:  Spin Class 45 mins – approx cal burn 400-450

Weekly Stats:
Start Weight: 104.2kg

Weigh in 04/08/13: 0.2kg Gain
Total Loss: 28.7kg in 42 weeks
Current Weight: 75.5 kg
Current BMI: 27.1 (started at 37.4)
Total Percentage Weight Loss: 27.54%
Calories Consumed: 10,060
Sugars Consumed (Goal 350): 604
Total Fat (Goal 210): 282 grams
Exercised: 12 times
Exercise Calories: 3,148 cals

Jaime xx
LilySlim Weight loss tickers

Leave a Reply

