Lemons or Limes??

 

I was asked the other day if you can use limes instead of lemons for adding into water and to be honest I didn’t know the answer so I went looking…………Dr. Google as I call it.

Turns out they are pretty similar so I can only assume they are the same and from my readings they both have similar health benefits.

In addition I also recommend keeping a bottle of lemon or lime juice, not the sweet variety you find in the cordial section of the supermarket but the one in the baking section.  Fresh is always better in my view however these are handy at either home or work for when you don’t have any fresh fruit available

Here is a website that shows you a great comparison between the 2 fruits Lemons v Lime

Tamara, I hope this answers your question 🙂  If limes are more readily available

Leave a Reply

