Week 49 – Back on track

The switch has been flicked again.  I was off track, making poor food choices and although still exercising I was probably not (read definitely not) doing all that I could.

I made the decision last Tuesday after having a business card at my desk for a couple of weeks to ring a personal trainer.  I was eager to get started but a little nervous when he said he would be able to see me that night.  Lets just say I have a feeling I will start to see results from my weights training soon, I was dreadfully sore on Wednesday and Thursday however was much better by the end of the week, I thought my pump classes and my itty bitty weight sessions at the gym were hard, well they are like a nice little stroll in the park compared to the sessions with the PT. 
Two sessions down and I am feeling really great.  I could never have imagined being able to lift that much weight and not actually give up half way through.

I was pretty chuffed this morning with my loss of 1.2kg.  I didn’t expect it at all.  I have a feeling its a combination of the changes to my exercise regime and also some changes in my eating over the last week whilst I was away in Sydney for two days.  I was not super strict whilst away but ate what I needed to and indulged a little over dinner, I made up for it with a beautiful walk over the Sydney Harbour Bridge on Friday morning at 6am which was a great way to start what turned out to be a really long day.

A farm stay with the boys over the weekend was a great little refresher for us all and we had a great time.  Horses, chickens, 2 dogs, a snake, tractors, diggers and a quad bike kept them entertained for a good 24 hours.

Weekly Stats:
Start Weight: 104.2kg

Weigh in: 1.2kg Loss
Total Loss: 28.4kg in 49 weeks
Current Weight: 75.8 kg
Current BMI: 27.2 (started at 37.4)
Total Percentage Weight Loss: 27.26%
Calories Consumed: 11,256
Sugars Consumed (Goal 350): 418 grams
Total Fat (Goal 210): 287 grams
Exercised: 7 times
Exercise Calories: 2,305 cals

Jaime xx
LilySlim Weight loss tickers

Leave a Reply

