Week 51

Tiny step back which I am ok with.

This week was very different to the norm.  I made the decision a week earlier that I really needed to have a couple of days off.  I was feeling very overwhelmed with a few things and needed a break.  After a relaxing massage and lunch with my husband, my good friend and a work colleague on Thursday my friend and I headed for a little decadence.  We went to what I would call a dessert bar and had something a little indulgent.  It was so nice to catch up and have a girly chat.  I was impressed with myself that I couldn’t finish my flour less chocolate cake which came with raspberry sorbet and berries.  I made sure I had the lowest calorie things first ๐Ÿ™‚  Admittedly I felt a little unwell afterwards.

 

We had a friend come from interstate to join us for a wedding on Saturday night for a mutual friend.  We always have a blast when we get together and this was no exception.  I wore my brand new, very expensive dress (well expensive in my opinion) and felt fabulous.  Hubby took a silly photo of me showing my guns ๐Ÿ™‚
We had a great night, had a couple of drinks and some yummy food.  I decided not to get bogged down in calories so added an amount into my tracker and didn’t indulge too much.

I probably could have had a few less wines over the last week and far too many calories but its not very often we get together and I have to make allowances for these type of things.
 
 
 
I have continued to exercise in the form of runs and walks as well as my PT session, I am starting to lift what I believe are some quite heavy weights, cant wait to see what the next few months will bring. 
 
Oh and I bought another dress, yes, unheard of for me.  Thats 3 in the space of a few months. 
You will have to wait for another week to see that photo.
 
Almost to the 12 month mark…………………..
Weekly Stats:
Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in: 0.1kg Gain
Total Loss: 28.6kg in 51 weeks
Current Weight: 75.6 kg
Current BMI: 27.1 (started at 37.4)
Total Percentage Weight Loss: 27.45%
Calories Consumed: 12,338
Sugars Consumed (Goal 350): 510 grams
Total Fat (Goal 210): 350 grams
Exercised: 6 times
Exercise Calories: 1,555 cals

Jaime xx
LilySlim Weight loss tickers

Leave a Reply

