Week 52

What can I say………..52 weeks.  What a mammoth effort.  I could say “I have made it” or “I’m done now” but as I have said before, it’s just a date it’s not a milestone in my journey, I never set out to get to a particular spot by the one year mark and it wont effect my drive and determination to keep going.
I have logged into MyFitnessPal for 365 days in a row.  I have not missed a single day and for the next few months will probably continue to do so.  There will come a point in time where this tool will not be something I use but more so a guide when I don’t know the calories of something.  I can pretty much tell anyone what the calories are in most foods off the top of my head and so I should after 52 weeks.
Tomorrow marks my 1 year anniversary of making my contract and there will be a special post for that so make sure you pop back and have a look.

I started my week on Wednesday with an all day conference which always means the unknown when it comes to food.  Will it be healthy or will it just look healthy but be filled with empty calories?
Foods like wraps and sandwiches are really hard to judge, do they have butter or mayo?
Generally I eat what I need on these days making sure I pick what looks like the healthier options, at morning tea I opt for fruit and a scone (without the cream) over a pastry or piece of cake.  There is generally always a better option.  In addition to that I generally always take a couple of pieces of fruit in my bag, just in case.
I have noticed recently that the options available at these sort of days do tend to be on the healthier side, I even found a green tea bag available at the drinks table.  A must is to always steer clear of the orange juice which is generally highly processed with added sugar so water it is!

I had purchased myself a little black dress the day before and decided on a whim to wear it.  I was very nervous, its fits pretty snug and was worried about my dreaded post baby belly!  Oh who am I kidding, I had that belly pre-children so really can’t blame it on pregnancy.  Most of the people attending that day only see me every 6 months and I got some really lovely comments about my weight loss and how good I looked.  I can say that I felt absolutely fabulous, even when I had to take the podium in front of 100 managers.
This next week brings my birthday and much like last year I will have my cake but I will be controlled about what I eat and more so about how much exercise I do.
LBDWeekly Stats:
Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in: 0.5kg Loss
Total Loss: 29.1kg in 52 weeks
Current Weight: 75.1 kg
Current BMI: 26.6 (started at 37.4)
Total Percentage Weight Loss: 27.93%
Calories Consumed: 11,949
Sugars Consumed (Goal 350): 481 grams
Total Fat (Goal 210): 389 grams
Exercised: 4 times
Exercise Calories: 2,171 cals
LilySlim - (hgUI)
Jaime xx
3 thoughts on “Week 52

  1. Jaime- you are one seriously hot mamma! Congratulations on a well thought out, strategic, ‘work your ass off’ battle in the war. What an inspiration to other wives and mother’s out there 🙂

Leave a Reply

