Week 54

I have worked my arse off for the last part of this week because I had to.

Wednesday to Friday last week was a write off due to being unwell but I made sure I dragged myself up at 6am on a Sunday morning to smash it out at Boot camp with my PT.  Boot camp is held at a local conservation park that has a paved walking track and a set of stairs named the ‘Stairs of Death’.  The first trip up was pretty good,  a fast walk up and a run down but the second trip was a killer with a heart rate of 180bpm.  My heart rate stayed between 160 & 180 for the entire hour long session with an average of 167.  I had my biggest calorie burn ever in a 1 hour period of 740cals.  I was pretty stoked with the result and felt fabulous for the rest of the day.

Some pretty exciting news in our house is that we have just got a chicken coop and 3 lovely ladies (Henny, Penny & Lenny). Hubby and I decided that there wasnt really anything we wanted for our birthdays (2 weeks apart) so we bought some chickens instead!  We have had them just over a week and the boys are loving going out to say hello, feeding them the scraps and changing their straw and just this morning we got our very first egg.  We were so very excited (and so were the boys lol).
We have also expanded our vege patch for some more home-grown goodness, 2 gardens beds have turned into 5 which we have partly filled with soil and will plant in the coming weeks.

I had a PT session on Monday which was great but as I mentioned in an earlier post, https://acontractforlife.wordpress.com/2013/10/29/lesson-learnt/ I got in a wee bit of trouble for not eating before training.  After losing almost 30kg by myself with little or no help from any professionals I still need some guidance about the rights and wrongs in regards to food and training.  I will get there.
On that note, I have been attending PT sessions for 6 weeks now.  I have kick started my weight loss again, losing 2.2kg in the last 6 weeks and I am fairly positive I am leaner.  In that time, I have upped my daily calorie intake, changed my eating habits and have been doing a lot of different exercises.  I don’t think I could have flipped a truck tyre 100 times 6 weeks ago.

I am also in training (so to speak) for the Cool Night Classic in Brisbane on Thursday night.  I haven’t done a lot of running of late although I know I can do it without a problem I would like to get a good time.  My original goal was to do it within 30 mins however I think under 33 mins is more likely.  Time will tell.  My 4km run on the treadmill last night had me doing it in 27:46 mins which means I should be able to do the 5km’s in under 35 mins.  I will aim to beat this time.

My current motto: Strong is the new Skinny.

Weekly Stats:

Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in: 1.5kg Loss
Total Loss: 29.4kg in 54 weeks
Current Weight: 74.8 kg  (yes thats a number starting with 74……so happy today)
Current BMI: 26.5 (started at 37.4)
Total Percentage Weight Loss: 28.21%
Calories Consumed: 11,675
Sugars Consumed: 590 grams
Total Fat: 374 grams
Exercised: 8 times
Exercise Calories: 2,279 cals
Jaime xx
LilySlim Weight loss tickers
2 thoughts on “Week 54

Leave a Reply

