Week 57 – Everything is possible if you believe

This week I have been very controlled.  It needed to happen, I needed to reign my eating habits back in.  I needed to make sure I was eating foods to fuel my body and not hinder me from achieving my goals and I am pleased to Everything is possible if you believereport that I have been successful.  Everything is possible if you believe!  It’s a sign that I have at my desk and look at every day, several times a day.
FFat v Muscleor the last 20 or so weeks I have been hovering around the 75-76kg mark and havent been able to push through to the 74.2 that I set out to achieve 57 weeks ago.  Admittedly I have been disappointed at times but not discouraged.  I have just kept on going, kept on wanting and needing to do better.  I know that my training has a big impact on my weight and that the scales may not ever show the number that society tells me they should.  Muscle weighs the same as fat but it’s significantly smaller.
I know by the clothes I wear that I am definitely smaller than I was 20 weeks ago.  I was wearing a size 12 then and now am consistently wearing size 10 pants.

This week hubby and I tried something different, we dropped the boys at Nana & Pop’s place and headed to a local forest to do a trail walk.  It’s a dual use trail which seems to be used more by mountain bike riders, it was a good walk and we felt great by the end of the 5.7km which took us a little over an hour with a couple of stops for photos.  We will attempt this one a couple more times before doing the 9.7km trail.
I did a 5km treadmill run on Monday night and for the first time in a long time I actually enjoyed it.  I have never set the treadmill to do a 5km run before and found it encouraging to keep going as I had all intentions to stop at 4km but I waited until the machine told me to stop 🙂  I will never know why I can run much faster on the road then on a treadmill………
I have also swapped things around and am doing my PT sessions on a different day of the week so last night I attended my first ever Pilates class instead.  I wasn’t sure if I would like it however found it quite relaxing and really good to stretch out those tired muscles.

I will continue with Junk Free Jaime this week as I would really like to push through and move away from that dreaded 74kg mark.  It takes a lot of willpower and organisation but I can do it.

Strong is the new Skinny.

Weekly Stats:
Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in: 1kg Loss
Total Loss: 30.3kg in 57 weeks
Current Weight: 73.9 kg
Current BMI: 26.2 (started at 37.4)
Total Percentage Weight Loss: 29.08%
Calories Consumed: 11,744
Sugars Consumed: 566 grams
Total Fat: 383 grams
Exercised: 6 times
Exercise Calories: 2,352 cals

LilySlim Weight loss tickers
My ticker wont let me go past my goal weight so maybe I will have to make a new goal.

Jaime xx

2 thoughts on “Week 57 – Everything is possible if you believe

Leave a Reply

