Week 64

This week has been a mixed bag of emotions.  I started the year really well, was focused on my goals and was going to achieve them until my trainer gave me a new meal plan that he has asked me to follow for 4 weeks.  I wasnt sure what to expect but had been given a plan from him before and wasnt worried.  Well the worry set in when I saw it!  There is not a lot of variety, in addition I have to eat the same food day in day out for 4 weeks which is 28 days or 672 hours or if you want to talk about minutes you are looking at around 40,320 of them.  Yep its a lot!
I had a list of questions and took them along to a PT session.  All he heard for the entire hour from me was “what about this, what about that”.  Basic answer….If it’s not on the list you can’t have it!!  The only exception could be coffee and for that I am truly grateful, even if it is black with no milk or sugar (something I have already become accustomed to………thank goodness).
The point of the meal plan……to show commitment and shred some fat.  Most people I know have been saying “Fat, what fat? Jaime you will fade away”.  Well the truth of the matter is that I wont be fading away anywhere soon.  I have plenty of tummy fat to shred and my thighs still could do with thinning down, I will certainly not be fading anywhere, it’s not in my nature.

I got the plan on Thursday and knew it was pretty impossible to start before Monday as Sunday is our food planning and grocery buying day.  Hubby decided on his own accord that he would join me for the first week so we set about buying our few ingredients.  Oats, egg whites, cucumber, celery, chicken, sweet potato, salad greens, fish, almonds and flaxseed oil.  Yes that is it.  There are 7 meals a day and I can have one cheat meal a week which I will make our standard Thursday night takeaway meal.
I was very apprehensive about starting on Monday however set about with 2.5 hours of meal prep on Sunday afternoon which was rewarded with a lovely family dinner out at a local buffet restaurant on Sunday night, and yes I had dessert. I  was going to indulge a little (as I never indulge a lot anymore).
I got through the first day with great success even finding that there was too much food but I will muddle my way through.  Day 3 today and I am almost over eating every few hours but I am never hungry and not craving much at all.  I thought that the temptations of having 2 morning teas this week (one for a birthday and another farewell) would be hard but I have told my colleagues what I am doing and they are very supportive.
The biggest upside to this meal plan is I don’t have to do much in MyFitnessPal, I just copy everything from the day before 🙂

It’s never always about the food, keeping up with my exercise will always be a big part of my life on a day-to-day basis.  Train hard and get results.

Fitter, healthier and STRONGER……………enjoy your week.

Weekly Stats:
Start Weight: 104.2kg
Weigh in: 0.6kg Loss
Total Loss: 30.2kg in 64 weeks
Current Weight:  74kg
Current BMI: 26.2 (started at 37.4)
Total Percentage Weight Loss: 28.98%
Calories Consumed: 10,947
Sugars Consumed:  379 grams
Total Fat:  256 grams
Exercised: 11 times
Exercise Calories:  3,085 cals

Jaime xx

Leave a Reply

